

## ACUIA 2015 Annual Business Meeting – June 24, 2015

- **I.** Call to Order: The 2015 ACUIA Annual Business Meeting was called to order at 12:51 PM EDT by John Gallagher, Board Chair.
- II. Pledge of Allegiance: The Chair led the reciting of the Pledge of Allegiance.
- **III. Minutes of Previous Meeting:** The membership was given a copy of the 2014 annual meeting minutes to review at their tables.

*Motion* to approve 2014 meeting minutes was made by Randy Manscill; second was made by Doug Wright.

- **IV. Financial Condition:** Linda Goff, Board Treasurer, presented the financial condition of the Association. Linda thanked OCM for their audit assistance and asked if there are any questions. Linda requested a motion to accept the financials, Patrick McCullogh approved and second was made by Tabitha Ernst-Chadwick.
- **V. Recognition:** John recognized the following volunteers Paul Straubel and Geoff Bacino, Conference Committee members, Emeritus Directors, Regional Directors and Chapter Coordinators, and ACUIA Founder Terry McEachern.

## VI. Awards:

- a. Kimberly Wiersema presented the Best Practices Awards There were eleven entrants Third place goes to Wings Financial Credit Union, Second place to Bay Port Credit Union and First place to Fairwinds Credit Union
- b. Tabitha Ernst-Chadwick presented the Article of the Year award to Doug Wright for his article "How am I going to get all these audits done?".
- c. John Gallagher presented the Excellence in Service Award to Amy Schaeffer for her volunteer work over the years.
- d. Deane Rohne presented the Terry McEachern Auditor of the Year award to Patrick McCullogh of Arkansas Federal CU.
- **VII. Board of Directors Election Results:** Randy Manscill announced the election results for Board terms starting July 1, 2015 2018. Bobby Nichols, Dean Swenson and Jill Meznarich were elected to serve these terms.
- **VIII. Adjournment:** John asked for a motion to adjourn at 1:13 PM EDT. *Motion* was moved by Linda Goff motioned; second by Dough Wright.